评奖稿

Learning
MarComm
Membership
Chapter Admins

学习

需要: 最佳中的最佳。评选积极计划和执行对会员具有显著实用价值、创新性强且趣味浓厚的学习活动的分会。

  • 最佳学习日历: 评估日历的整体质量。该奖项分为两类:会员数低于 60 的分会(中小型)和会员数超过 61 的分会(大型)。
  • 最佳分会学习活动: 专注于提升会员的专业水平、个人技能或业务运营能力的具有实用价值的活动。
  • 最佳社区影响力活动: 此类活动是指 EO 会员以提供领导力、培训和/或社区支持及发展的方式回馈社区。
  • 最佳跨分会或区域性活动: 三个或更多 EO 分会参加具有多个分项的活动(演讲、活动、社交等)。
  • 最佳 WOW 或社交活动: 无法取代的活动、与会人员表示赞叹的活动和/或利用与公众密切相关的一处地点或一项活动但仅面向 EO 分会开放的活动。大小型聚会、休闲活动、体育活动、家庭活动、配偶活动等。

标准和流程

每个类别的标准各不相同。但是,评委们在审查每一份申请时,会全面考量每一个问题的答复。重点考察 a) 个人陈述 b) 实用价值 c) 活动评估。

  • 全部资料必须于 2017 年 3 月 10 日星期五工作时间截止前提交,逾时不候。
  • 全部资料/信息必须以英文提交。
  • 参与本年度评奖的活动有效期为 2016 年 3 月 10 日至 2017 年 3 月 10 日。
  • 每个分会均将收到用以验证资料收悉的一封电子邮件。
  • 全部资料将由各地区共同组建的委员会审查。
  • 全球领导峰会 (GLC) 将组织颁奖,并在官方 EO 通信上公布获奖者。如若贵分会代表不能现场出席,获奖信息将通过电子邮件发送给您。
  • 每个 EO 分会只能在一个类别的评选中提交一份申请。各分会可申请参选多个类别。

If you are applying for the Best Learning Calendar, download the worksheet here and submit the completed version with your application.

立即申请
如有其他疑问,请联系Learning@EONetwork.org

市场及通讯

全球通讯委员会 (GCC) 正在接受 EO 市场及通讯大奖的在线申请。每个类别均需分别申请。我们建议您申请下述多个类别。所有申请的评审依据是:

  1. 战略愿景
  2. 工作质量
  3. 执行和成果

2017 年设置以下类别的奖项:

  • 最佳内部意识:本奖项旨在表彰市场及通讯委员最具影响力的任务。参评人营造出会员积极参与以及满意度、保留率和续约率高的氛围。您是分会代表和 EO 当地代表吗?分享您如何通过与会员交流和接洽以及通过推广活动和会员福利来体现 EO 的核心价值。
  • 最佳外部意识:本奖项获得者应在吸纳新会员和战略合作伙伴以及保护和推广 EO 品牌方面做出突出贡献。所做的工作应确保所在分会与组织作为一个整体取得成功。与外界培育了哪些联系?您如何支持分会的战略联盟?您使用哪一个社交媒体平台来推广和保护 EO 品牌?
  • 市场及通讯领导力力:您是否认识一位工作表现突出的市场及通讯委员?您可以借此机会提名一位在本分会或组织内市场及通讯领域表现优异的领导者。

Apply for a MarComm Award
Nominate for Comm Leadership
市场及通讯大奖截止日期:

  • 3 月 10 日:申请和所有评审资料截止
  • GLC Frankfurt:公布获奖者

如有其他疑问,请联系会员网络协调员Karen Hamill

EO 年度全球公民大奖

现已接受全球年度公民大奖提名和申请。本年度大奖将授予一位 EO 会员,其富有创造性的高效方法应超越常规、改变生活并为我们所有人树立模范带头作用。

以往的获奖者曾经帮助巴拿马的孤儿、清理太平洋中的数吨塑料制品以及使非洲医疗领域发生革命性变化。我们知道还有数百位会员的经历令人难以置信。立即申请或提名一位会员吧!

2017 年 1 月 6 日至 2 月 28 日,将接受申请。获奖者将免费获得一次任意自选的 EO 分会之行。

如有疑问,敬请联系John-Mark Davidson:jmdavidson@eonetwork.org


会员招募优秀奖

FY2016/2017 EO 会员招募优秀奖现开放申请。优胜者将出席法兰克福 GLC 颁奖礼,并为所在分会赢得无尽荣耀!

会员招募优秀奖旨在表彰在会员招募流程中表现最优异的分会。本奖项考评因素包括:

  • 会员资格认定和招募流程的效率及记录
  • 会籍委员从事的所有工作
  • 创造性资源利用(例如:分会董事会、地区、赞助人、社区等)
  • 迄今成果,包括会员推荐书和新会员目标

申请截止日期:2017 年 3 月 15 日星期三

有疑问?请联系 EO 全球招募资深经理Arushi Gupta: agupta@eonetwork.org.

立即申请

年度分会行政

年度分会行政 (CATY) 奖旨在表彰一位 EO 分会行政对 EO 所做的贡献以及对所在分会的总体支持,并鼓励获奖者在未来的工作中再接再厉。获奖者将获得法兰克福 GLC 免费的交通和食宿费,价值 3,500 美元。

提名标准

年度分会行政奖须经所在分会的一名董事会委员提名。所有分会行政均有资格参评。评奖将依据上一日历年度的杰出表现,并于下一日历年度中期在全球领导峰会 (GLC) 上宣布。各分会可选择提名本分会的多名行政。但是,各分会的分会行政只能被提名一次。提交提名的截止日期是 2 月 28 日。

每一项提名必须提供具体事例:行政人员如何展现出示范性服务、如何促进分会成长和健康发展,以及/或如何展示出 EO 的核心价值(“勇往直前!”、“渴望学习”、“打造印记”、“信任与尊重”以及“酷”),操行可以视为其他分会行政的标杆。推荐使用照片、视频等支持性文件,但不强制要求(EO 可能将视频和照片用于未来的创作性或推广性工作)。

奖品

获奖分会行政将免费前往参加法兰克福 GLC。机票、酒店和其他交通费用凭据可能需要交回 EO,报销金额不超过 3,500 美元,仅限分会行政。

申请截止日期:2017 年 2 月 28 日


如有其他疑问,请联系 chogan@eonetwork.org.

Awards

Learning
MarComm
Membership
Chapter Admins

Learning

Wanted: The best of the best. Chapters that proactively planned and executed amazing learning events with great take-home value, innovation and fun for members.

  • Best Learning Calendar: Assesses the overall quality of the calendar. This is awarded in two categories: chapters with less than 60 members (Small/Medium), and chapters with more than 61 members (Large).
  • Best Chapter Learning Event: Take-home value event focused on improving a member’s professional, personal skills, or business operations.
  • Best Community Impact Event: This is an event where EO members have given back to their communities by providing leadership, training and/or community support and development.
  • Best Multi-Chapter or Regional Event: Three or more EO chapters attend an event with multiple parts (speakers, activities, socials, etc.).
  • Best WOW or Social Event: An event that can never be replicated, an event that makes attendees say “wow” and/or an event employing a venue or activity closed to the general public but opens exclusively for an EO chapter. Parties, happy hours, recreational events, sporting events, family-focused events, spousal events, etc.

Criteria and Process

The criteria are different for each category. However, as judges are reviewing each application, they will look for complete answers to each question. Emphasis will be on a) personal statement b) the take-home value c) the event evaluations.

  • All entries must be submitted by close of business Friday, 10 March 2017, to be considered. No exceptions.
  • All entries/information must be submitted in English.
  • Eligible events for this year’s awards should be dated from 10 March 2016, through 10 March 2017.
  • Each chapter will receive an e-mail to verify that the entry has been received.
  • All entries will be reviewed by a committee from various regions.
  • The awards will be presented at the Global Leadership Conference (GLC), and winners will be announced in official EO communications. If a representative from your chapter is not present, the award will be mailed to you.
  • Only one application per category per EO Chapter. Chapters can apply in more than one category.

If you are applying for the Best Learning Calendar, download the worksheet here and submit the completed version with your application.

Apply Now
Please contact learning@eonetwork.org with additional questions.

Marketing & Communication

The Global Communications Committee (GCC) is accepting online applications for the EO Marketing & Communication Awards. Each category requires a separate application. We encourage you to apply for more than one category below. All applications will be judged based on:

  1. Strategic Vision
  2. Quality of Work
  3. Execution and Results

2017 Finalists Announced!

Best External Awareness
  • EO Atlanta
  • EO Bahrain
  • EO Netherlands
  • EO Portland
  • EO San Antonio
Best Internal Awareness
  • EO Atlanta
  • EO Austin
  • EO Kenya
  • EO New York
  • EO Western New York
Marketing & Communication Leadership
  • EO Gujarat – Rahul Jain
  • EO Kenya – Kalika Ruparelia
  • EO Kolkata – Vasundhara Mantri
  • EO San Diego – Adam Weiler

Awards for 2017 will be given in the following categories:

  • Best Internal Awareness: This award recognizes the most impactful tasks of the Marketing and Communications Chair. He or she creates the atmosphere for positive member engagement, satisfaction, retention and renewal. Are you the voice of your chapter and the local voice of EO? Share how you reflect EO’s core values by communicating and engaging with members, and through promoting events and member benefits.
  • Best External Awareness: The recipient of this award attracts new members and strategic partners, as well as protecting and promoting the EO brand. His or her efforts ensure the success of their chapter and the organization as a whole. What connections have you fostered with outside organizations, and how do you support your chapter’s Strategic Alliances? Which social media platforms do you use to promote and protect the EO brand?
  • Marketing & Communications Leadership: Do you know a Marketing and Communications Chair that stands out among his or her peers? This is your opportunity to nominate a leader in the Marketing & Communications field who “makes a mark” in their chapter and beyond.

Please contact Karen Hamill, Member Networks Coordinator, with additional questions.

EO Global Citizen of the Year Award

Nominations and applications are now being accepted for the Global Citizen of the Year Award. This annual prize is awarded to one EO member whose innovative and effective approach transcends borders, changes lives, and sets an example for us all.

Previous winners have helped orphans in Panama, removed tons of plastic from the Pacific and revolutionized healthcare in Africa. We know there are hundreds of other members with stories just as incredible. Apply or nominate a fellow member today!

Applications will be accepted from 6 January to 28 February 2017. The winner will receive a free trip to the EO chapter of his or her choice.

Questions can be sent to John-Mark Davidson at jmdavidson@eonetwork.org


Membership Recruitment Excellence Award

Applications are now open for FY2016/2017 EO Membership Recruitment Excellence Award. Winners will be recognized at GLC Frankfurt, and will win unlimited bragging rights for their Chapter!

The Membership Recruitment Excellence Award recognizes the top chapter for excellence in the quality of their Membership Recruitment process. Factors considered for this award include:

  • Efficiency and documentation of the member qualification and recruitment process
  • All work done by the Membership Chair
  • Creative use of resources (for example: chapter board, region, sponsors, community, etc.)
  • Results-to-date, including member testimonials and new member goals

Application Deadline: Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Questions? Contact Arushi Gupta, EO’s Senior Manager for Global Recruitment at agupta@eonetwork.org.

Apply Now


Membership Integration Excellence Award

Awarded to recognize the top chapter for excellence in the quality of their Membership Integration process.

Factors considered for this award include:

  • Efficiency and documentation of the member integration process
  • All work done by the Integration Chair
  • Creative use of resources (for example: chapter board, region, sponsors, community, etc.)
  • Results to-date, including member testimonials and new member survey feedback

Application Deadline: Monday, 27 March 2017

Questions? Contact Ashley Robinson at arobinson@eonetwork.org.

Apply Now

Chapter Admin of the Year

The Chapter Admin of the Year (CATY) Award recognizes and celebrates one EO Chapter Administrator for their commitment to EO, their overall support of their chapter, and seeks to encourage their continued pursuit of chapter excellence. The winner will be awarded with free travel and accommodation for GLC Frankfurt, with a value up to US$3,500.

Nominating Criteria

The Chapter Admin of the Year Award must be nominated by a member of his or her chapter board. All Chapter Administrators will be considered. The awards will be based on outstanding actions during the previous calendar year and will be announced at the Global Leadership Conference (GLC) in the middle of the following calendar year. Chapters may choose to nominate more than one of their Admins. However, only one nomination is allowed per Chapter Administrator per Chapter. The deadline to submit a nomination is 28 February.

Each nomination must provide specific examples of how the Administrator has demonstrated exemplary service, fostered greater chapter growth and health, and/or showcased EO’s core values (Boldly Go!, Thirst for Learning, Make a Mark, Trust and Respect, and Cool) in a way that sets the bar for other Chapter Administrators. Supporting documents such as photographs, videos, etc. are not required, but are encouraged (videos and photos may be used by EO for future creative or promotional efforts).

Prize

The winning Chapter Administrator will receive free travel to GLC Frankfurt. Flight, hotel and other transportation costs may be submitted back to EO to cover up to US$3,500, for the Chapter Administrator exclusively.

Application Deadline: 28 February 2017


If you have any questions, please contact Courtney Hogan at chogan@eonetwork.org.