Global Leadership Conference (April 28 – May 1) – We are truly sorry to announce that 2020 Global Learning Conference (GLC) and GSEA Finals have been cancelled. Due to the major uncertainties our diverse, global membership and staff face with the unpredictable spread of COVID-19, we cannot ensure a positive and healthy event experience for all. We must stay focused on our top priority: the health and safety of our members and staff and their respective families. For more information, contact [email protected].

Frequently Asked Questions

Registration

REGISTER

报名信息

欲知更多详情,请联络 [email protected].

日期:
2020年4月28日 – 5月1日

地点:
南非开普敦

报名选项:
开普敦GLC分会董事培训(COT)报名

开普敦GLC分会董事培训开放给2020/2021分会委员和被邀请的会员领导者。培训仅限每个分会,一个职位,一人参与。唯一有特例的是继任-继任会长职位,其它任意继任职位都不被邀请参加培训。分会董事培训的报名内容包含4月28-30日的所有内容(细节如下)。所有已经报名了董事培训的会员领导者们不需要再重新报名学习日活动,此项已经包含在内。报名将于2020年1月22日开始。任何超出规定的报名都将被取消,该会员也将收到相关的通知。EO不负责任何差旅赔付。

Register Here

开普敦GLC学习日报名

开普敦GLC学习日报名开放给所有没有报名分会董事培训的分会和分会工作人员。目前该活动没有设置嘉宾席位。学习日活动内容包含4月29日和30日的晚间活动内容。已经报名分会董事培训的会员不需要再次报名,这个活动已经包含在您的报名内容之中。报名将于1月22日开启。

Register Here

开普敦GLC配偶/生活伴侣项目报名
开普敦GLC配偶/生活伴侣项目报名开放给已经报名参与分会董事培训的配偶/生活伴侣以及成年孩子(18-25岁)。报名内容包括以上提及的学习日内容。另外还有自费的SLP À La Carte团体活动。报名内容不包含分会董事培训,将于1月22日开启报名。

开普敦GLC孩子套票报名:
开普敦GLC孩子套票报名开放给已经报名参与分会董事培训的孩子(0-17岁)。内容将于配偶/生活伴侣一致。报名费用将根据孩子的年龄大小来决定。如果您决定携带孩子参加,请务必尊重其他会员的学习氛围。请悉知讲师的演讲内容或包含不符合孩子年龄的敏感内容。报名将于1月22日开启。

报名选项: 分会董事培训(COT) 学习日 配偶/生活伴侣 EO会员的孩子
谁可以参加
  • EO分会董事成员
  • 被邀请的会员领导者
  • 没有报名GLC董事培训的所有会员
  • 分会工作人员
  • 报名了COT的配偶/生活伴侣
  • 报名了COT的会员孩子 (0-17岁)
  • 报名COT的会员成年孩子(18-25)
和1500+EO同侪社交的机会 X X X X
探索开普敦的机会 X X X X
分会董事培训课程 X
学习日讲者和EO Talks X X X X
获取录制的学习日内容 X X
晚间社交 X X X Only 29 April
参与EO博览会 X X X X
参与MyEO活动 X X 根据活动而定 根据活动而定
EO议事堂 X X
报名费: 免费*.
参照COT报名和付款政策获取更多信息

美金US$975 美金US$975 Varies by age. See Children’s Package registration link below for more information.
1月22日起在这里报名 1月22日起在这里报名 Register here beginning on 22 January Register

活动会因活动的需求产生额外的报名需求和费用

以下GLC 环节均为仅限邀请并需要额外报名费用:

  • 仅限GSEA参与者的活动
  • 区域理事会会议和用餐
  • GLC领导力和颁奖晚宴
活动报名,付款及取消政策

COT报名和付款政策
COT报名费:每个分户的首6位分会董事免费,额外每人美金US$1,000的费用。EO全球领导力峰会 (GLC) 公开予全球EO和分会董事,报名包含:

  • 所有教育会议和教材
  • 所有预订餐饮和晚会
  • 预订社交活动
  • 活动期间的交通

其他不包括在报名的费用如:

  • 机票
  • 酒店住宿
  • 选项活动
  • 个人事项

在峰会进行时,会员需保持会员资格。若会员身份在报名后峰会开始前身份有所更变,以下的取消政策将实施。

EO要求分会为6位会员过后的额外参加者付款美金1100元。一律的付款方式是从EO全球在GLC峰会后发给每个分会的会费支票自动扣除。若分会想要以不同方式付款,请联系EO全球活动 [email protected] 电汇会费至EO全球的分会将在GLC峰会后收到收款单。

加速器计划
目前进行的分会或已被批准推行地方加速器计划的分会,分会无需付费,可派出两位额外的分会会员。为了符合此条件,这些会员需是加速器委员或地方加速器委员会成员,由EO加速器机会确认。

GSEA
GSEA 将支付来自分会15位GSEA委员的费用,而此GSEA委员的出席将搭上分会的6个免费名额。因此,派送一个GSEA委员将负责举办2020/2021年度的GSEA竞赛。此全免报名费的条件是,这些GSEA委员们必须准时全程出席所有会议。

MyEO
请悉知,首70位报名开普敦GLC MyEO培训的委员们将可以得到由MyEO委员会提供的US$1,000美金的报名补贴。MyEO委员必须遵守以下规定来获得领取补助的资格:

  • 必须在CRM里登记为MyEO委员 (我们也接受双重委员身份进入等待席)
  • 必须在GLC之前完成LMS有关MyEO基础知识的课程。(GLC前2个月)
  • 必须完整出席MyEO在GLC的全程培训

COT取消政策
EO将向分会收索EO 美金$250的取消费,若分会会员在4月18日后取消报名,或者缺席峰会。所有取消报名需写信至EO全球活动 [email protected] 他们将以收信日期进行处理。分会成员若无法出席可以把位置让与另一个同样分会的会员。为了更好地准备报到及学习教材,会员姓名、职位和学习会议更新必须在4月18号前呈上与EO全球活动 [email protected]

只有近亲家庭成员(夫妻配偶、孩子、父母、兄弟姐妹)逝世或会员、夫妻配偶或合法家属的紧急医疗状况方可免除取消费用,会员需付上书写文件,由医生证明会员或宾客由于健康问题无法出门。所有例外将由全球活动小组委员会进行审批,并在免除取消费前申请批准。其他私人或商务原因没有例外。所有文件或支持文件须在GLC峰会一周后收到,以考量免除取消费。

EO 强烈建议在报名任何EO活动时,购买旅游保险,因为会严厉实施取消政策及罚款。旅游保险将赔偿任何可能影响你参加活动的无法预知或控制的情况。如欲购买旅游保险,请联系你的保险中介或游览 www.insuremytrip.com 然后点击“报价Quotes.” 你应该会看到高达8个旅游保险的报价。注意提醒,EO并没有支持任何特定旅游保险产品。

开普敦GLC Cape Town学习日报名和付款政策
开普敦GLC学习日报名开放给所有没有报名分会董事培训的分会和分会工作人员。目前该活动没有设置嘉宾席位。学习日活动内容包含4月29日和30日的晚间活动内容。已经报名分会董事培训的会员不需要再次报名,这个活动已经包含在您的报名内容之中。

开普敦GLC学习日报名费用 (每人): 美金US$975

包含:

  • 4月29日:GLC社交接待会
  • 4月30日:所有议程上的餐饮,学习以及GLC庆祝晚宴

不包含:机票,机场交通,住宿,个人开销以及分会董事培训环节。

开普敦GLC学习日取消政策

取消日期 不予退还的费用 可退还费用
2020年4月18日 或之前 报名费的3% 除去3%不可退还部分
2020年4月19日或之后 全部报名费用 不可退

EO会员必须在活动期间举止行为良好。如果从报名到活动开始的期间内会员状态有所变化,则可采取以下取消政策

EO要求会员在报名时缴付全额报名费用

取消
  • 每人报名费用的3%为不可退还部分
  • 对于只参加部分活动内容的会员没有优惠
  • 所有取消必须书面致函EO,我们会根据EO全球部接收到该信件的日期对其进行处理
  • 截至取消日的所有退款均根据上述政策做出
  • 如果一名会员或宾客未能出席活动,则视为取消且不会执行退款
  • 仅在直系家属(配偶或伴侣、子女、父母、弟兄姐妹)死亡或者会员/宾客、配偶或伴侣或法定赡养人发生紧急医疗事件的情况下才可豁免于取消政策。会员/宾客必须提供医生的手写文件,证明会员/宾客面临拦阻出行的紧急医疗事件。如果退款请求在2020 年 1 月 20 日之前做出,EO将对每人执行少于 1500 美元的不可退款费用的退款。如果退款申请在2020 年 1 月 20 日之后做出,EO将对每人执行少于 50% 的报名费的退款。不会因其他个人或商业因素应用例外规则。所有书面文件和支持文档必须在大学表示考虑执行退款后 1 周内发送至EO.
  • EO不对活动参与者向酒店、航空公司或任何其他第三方支付的费用和/或收费负责

学习日活动取消的参与者可以将其名额转让给另一表现良好的EO会员。取消会员和替代会员可选择自行进行货币兑换,以避免产生交易费用。EO会在接收到卖方会员发送的通知和买方会员已接收到报名表后立即转让报名。如果取消参与者未选择直接与替换会员转移资金,EO将促成转让并退还少于总额3%的交易费用。替换会员应访问 [email protected] 进行报名并发送支付信息

如果活动名额已经满员,EO将编辑一份等待列表.

  • 在已列出等待列表的情况下,取消参与者可以选择转让其报名;或者如果取消参与者不想转让其名额,则可以选择向等待列表中的一人提供名额。EO将联系等待列表上的下一位人士,并向其提供有效名额.
  • 如果取消会员转让其报名或有效名额提供给等待列表上的下一位人士,则取消会员和替代会员可选择自行进行货币兑换,以避免产生交易费用。如果取消会员和替换会员未选择直接转移资金,EO将促成转让,取消会员可以收到少于总额3%的交易费用的退款。替换会员应访问 [email protected] 进行报名并发送支付信息.
  • EO强烈建议会员无论何时注册参加EO活动都需购买旅行保险。在许多情况下,旅行保险可能涵盖无法预见或不可控制的事件,这些事件可能拦阻您参加活动。若要获取旅行保险,请联系您的旅行社或访问 www.insuremytrip.com 并单击“报价”。您会浏览到多达八个旅行保险产品的报价。 请注意,EO 不提供任何旅行保险产品.
  • 会员应当自行承担旅行安排,包括但不仅限于所有签证费用及手续,保障及时出席EO活动。如果会员因自身原因没能入境,他或者她需承担EO取消政策中的条例
  • EO没有责任帮助或追踪任何会员的签证情况。EO可以帮助会员提供以下移民局规定文件:邀请函,酒店确认函(如适用)和通过该分会行政联系分会会员。EO不允许赞助会员,担保费用或其它任何货币相关的文件,或以会员身份与外交部/移民局/大使馆/领事馆进行任何联系
  • 如果会员需要担保入境一个国家,那么会员自己需在报名前夕了解详情并寻找担保人。如有需要,会员必须自己寻找另一位会员做为担保人,包括使用eonetwork.org或者通过分会举办的活动。EO职员不允许做任何形式的担保

全球活动代金券

使用您的全球活动代金券节省美金US$500!

于2018年4月29日或之后加入EO的会员可以在开普敦GLC学习活动享用你们的活动代金券进行报名。在报名时点击“使用”该券就可以自动减免500美金的费用。有疑问?请联系[email protected].

签证信息
欲了解更多有关签证的信息,请参照 旅行指南.

EO会员有义务安排自身的旅程,准时出席EO活动–包括,不限制与所有出入境和签证费用和文件。若您无法得到任何合适的入境批准,而你已经报名,您将受制于EO的取消政策。

EO一概不负责任何会员对于签证状况的疑问或观察。EO可以支持您提供以下以取得入境批准:

  • 邀请函
  • 酒店确定号(如所需)
  • 通过分会行政和分会会员的关系

EO 不能:

  • 赞助会员
  • 担保费用或其他钱财文件
  • 代表会员与政府部门,入境处,大使馆等接洽

如果会员需要担保入境一个国家,那么会员自己需在报名前夕了解详情并寻找担保人。如有需要,会员必须自己寻找另一位会员做为担保人,包括使用eonetwork.org或者通过分会举办的活动。EO职员不允许做任何形式的担保

联系信息
EO全球活动团队
+1 703-519-6700
[email protected]

Global Leadership Conference (April 28 – May 1) – We are truly sorry to announce that 2020 Global Learning Conference (GLC) and GSEA Finals have been cancelled. Due to the major uncertainties our diverse, global membership and staff face with the unpredictable spread of COVID-19, we cannot ensure a positive and healthy event experience for all. We must stay focused on our top priority: the health and safety of our members and staff and their respective families. For more information, contact [email protected].

Frequently Asked Questions

Registration

REGISTER

GLC
REGISTRATION

Special Learning Day offer for Forums:
This year, GLC is taking place in the beautiful setting of Cape Town and provides a great opportunity for forums to plan retreats and other forum activities in incredibly unique settings. We are excited to provide full forums an opportunity to attend GLC Learning Day for a packaged forum price of US$4000 (individual tickets are priced at US$975). Please note that the offer is open to entire forums only and not partial forum attendance.

How to register your Forum for Learning Day:
Please do not register for GLC Learning Day on the EO website. Instead, email [email protected] with your chapter name, Forum name and a list of each Forum member. All entire Forum registrations will be crossed checked with the EO Forum report to ensure that the group registration is consistent with the Forum members that have been provided by each EO chapter. The names will be provided directly to the events team who will reach out to register your attendance for GLC Learning Day programming.

For additional information, please contact [email protected].

Dates:
28 April – 01 May 2020

Location:
Cape Town, South Africa

Registration Options:

GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training (COT) Registration

GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training registration is open to 2020/2021 chapter officers and invited member leaders. Chapter Officer attendance will be limited to one (1) Chapter Officer role, per Chapter Officer track, per chapter. The only exception to the rule is the President Elect-Elect, who is invited to attend; other Elect-Elect Chapter Officer positions or Co-Chair positions are not invited to attend GLC Chapter Officer Training. Chapter Officer Training registration provides access to programming on 28 – 30 April (see below for specifics). All member leaders who are registered for GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training registration do NOT have to register separately for GLC Cape Town Learning Day; this day is already included with Chapter Officer Training registration. Registration opens on 22 January, 2020. Any registrations above and beyond the (1) Chapter Officer role, per Chapter Officer track, per chapter will be cancelled and the member will be notified. EO is not responsible for any travel or other expenses paid as a result of cancellation.

Register Here

GLC Cape Town Learning Day Registration

GLC Cape Town Learning Day registration is open to any EO member who is not already registered for GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training and Chapter Administrators. Currently there is no guest registration option for this registration type. GLC Cape Town Learning Day registration provides access to programming on the evening of 29 April, 30 April, and optional user-pay activities on 28 April and 01 May. Members who are registered for GLC as a Chapter Officer do NOT have to register separately for this day; this day is already included in Chapter Officer Training registration. Registration opens on 22 January.

Register Here

GLC Cape Town Spouse/Life Partner (SLP) Program Registration
GLC Cape Town Spouse/Life Partner (SLP) Program registration is open to the spouses/life partners and adult children (ages 18-25) of Chapter Officer Training registrants. Registration provides access to Learning Day programming as listed above. Registration also provides access to SLP program À La Carte Group Activities registration (user pay). Registration does not provide access to Chapter Officer Training. Registration opens on 22 January.

GLC Cape Town Children’s Package Registration
GLC Cape Town Children’s Package registration is open to the children (ages 0-17) of Chapter Officer Training registrants. Registration provides access to the same programming offered through the Spouse/Life Partner program registration. Registration rates will vary depending on the child’s age and children must be accompanied by parents at all times. Please be respectful of your fellow members’ learning environment when bringing children to learning sessions. Please note that speakers may present sensitive material that is not suitable for younger audiences. Registration opens on 22 January.

Registration Options: GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training (COT) GLC Cape Town Learning Day Spouse/Life Partner Program Registration Children of EO members
Who it’s for:
  • EO Chapter Officers – (only one chapter officer per track)
  • Invited member leaders
  • EO members who are not a GLC registered chapter officer
  • Chapter Administrators
  • Spouses/life partners of COT registrants
  • Children of COT registrants (ages 0-17)
  • Adult children (ages 18-25) of COT Registrants
Opportunity to network with 1,500+ EO peers X X X X
Opportunities to explore Cape Town X X X X
Chapter Officer Training Tracks X    
Learning Day keynote sessions and EO Talks X X X X
Access to recorded Learning Day content X X  
Evening socials X X X Only 29 April
Access to EOXpo X X X X
Access to MyEO events X X Varies by event Varies by event
EO Town Hall
(Additional pre-registration required)
X X  
Registration Fee: Free*.
See COT Registration and Payment policy for more information.
US$975 US$975 Varies by age. See Children’s Package registration link below for more information.
Register here beginning on 22 January Register here beginning on 22 January Register here beginning on 22 January Register Here

*Event(s) require additional pre-registration (by event) and may be subject to additional registration fees.

The following GLC sessions are invitation only and are subject to additional registration fees:

  • GSEA participant-only events
  • Regional Council Meetings and Meals
  • GLC Leadership and Awards Dinner
Event Registration, Payment and Cancellation Policies

COT Registration and Payment Policy
COT Registration Fee: Free for the first six chapter officers per chapter, and US$1,100 for each chapter officer thereafter. See the Payment and Cancellation Policy for details. The EO Global Leadership Conference (GLC) Chapter Officer Training (COT) is open to EO global and chapter officers. Registration includes:

  • All educational sessions and materials (GLC Chapter Officer Training Day and GLC Cape Town Learning Day)
  • All scheduled meals and receptions
  • Scheduled social activities
  • Ground transportation during the program, if needed.

All other expenses are not covered by registration, including, but not limited to:

  • Air transportation
  • Hotel accommodations
  • Optional activities
  • Personal incidentals

Officers must be in good standing at the time of the event. If member status changes between the time of registration and the start of the event, the cancellation policy below applies.

EO requires that chapters pay US$1,100 for each additional chapter officer that attends GLC, beyond the first six chapter officers that attend. The default method of payment is a deduction from the dues check that EO Global issues to each chapter after GLC. If chapters wish to pay by a different method, please contact EO Global Events at [email protected]. Chapters that pay their dues to EO Global by wire will receive an invoice after GLC.

Accelerator
Chapters who are currently operating or have been approved to launch local Accelerator programs may send up to one additional chapter officer at no cost to the chapter. In order to qualify for these positions, these members must be listed as the Accelerator Chair or a member of the local Accelerator Committee, as validated by the EO Accelerator program.

GSEA
GSEA will cover registration fees for up to 15 GSEA Chairs from chapters where the GSEA Chair’s attendance puts the chapter over its allotted six registration spots. Under this arrangement, sending a GSEA Chair is a commitment to hosting a FY2020/2021 GSEA competition. To receive a complimentary registration fee, GSEA Chairs must register and attend the GSEA Global Finals as a judge and attend all chapter officer training sessions at GLC in full. These complimentary registration fees are on a first come, first served basis based on the registration date for GLC.

MyEO
The first 70 MyEO chairs to register for the MyEO track at GLC Cape Town will have their US$1,000 registration fee subsidized by the MyEO Committee. In order to be eligible for the subsidies, MyEO chairs must:

  • Must be a registered MyEO chair in CRM (we will accept dual role chairs for the waiting list)
  • Must take LMS course on MyEO basics prior to GLC (provided two months prior to GLC)
  • Must attend MyEO Track at GLC in its entirety

COT Cancellation Policy
EO will charge the chapter a US$250 cancellation fee for each registered chapter officer who cancels after 18 April or who is a no-show at the conference. All cancellations must be communicated in writing to EO Global Events at [email protected]. They are processed according to the date received. Chapter officers who cannot attend may give their spot to another officer from the same chapter. To effectively prepare registration and learning materials, changes in the member’s name, officer position and track must be submitted to EO Global Events at [email protected] by 18 April.

Exceptions to the cancellation fee are granted only in the case of a death in the member’s immediate family (spouse or partner, children, parents, siblings) or for an emergency medical situation involving the member, spouse or partner, or legal dependent. In the case of a medical emergency, the member must provide written documentation from a doctor certifying that the member or guest has a medical emergency that bars travel. All exceptions are subject to review by the Global Events Subcommittee and require approval prior to waiving the cancellation fee. No exceptions will be made for other personal or business reasons. All written documentation and supporting documents must be received within one week after GLC to be considered for a waiver of the cancellation fee.

EO strongly recommends the purchase of travel insurance whenever signing up for an EO event, as cancellation policies and penalties are strictly enforced. Travel insurance may cover unforeseen or uncontrollable situations that might affect your ability to attend an event. To obtain travel insurance, please contact your travel agent or visit www.insuremytrip.com and click “Quotes.” You should get quotes for up to eight travel insurance products. Please note that EO does not endorse any specific travel insurance products.

GLC Cape Town Learning Day Registration and Payment Policy
GLC Cape Town Learning Day registration is open to any EO member who is not already registered for GLC Cape Town Chapter Officer Training and Chapter Administrators. Currently there is no guest registration option for this registration type. GLC Cape Town Learning Day registration provides access to programming on the evening of 29 April, 30 April, and optional user-pay activities on 28 April and 01 May. All members who are registered for GLC as a Chapter Officer do NOT have to register separately for this day; this day is already included in Chapter Officer Training registration.

GLC Cape Town Learning Day Registration Fee (per person): US$975

Included:

  • 29 April: GLC Networking Reception
  • 30 April: all program meals indicated on the agenda, learning sessions, and GLC Celebration Dinner

Not Included: Airfare, airport transfers, accommodations, personal incidentals and any Chapter Officer Training sessions.

GLC Cape Town Learning Day Cancellation Policy

Date Cancelled Non-Refundable Fee Refund
On or before 18 April 2020 3% of registration payment Balance, less the 3% non-refundable cancellation fee
On or after 19 April 2020 100 percent of total registration fee(s) No Refund

The EO Member must be in good standing at the time of the event. If member status changes between the time of registration and the start of the event, the cancellation policy below applies.

EO requires that members pay the total registration fee at the time of registration.

CANCELLATION
  • 3% of the registration payment per person is considered a non-refundable fee.
  • No discount will be given to any member attending a portion of the event.
  • All cancellations must be communicated in writing to [email protected] and are processed according to the date they are received at EO Global.
  • All refunds at the time of the cancellation will be based upon the above policy.
  • If a member fails to attend the event, it is considered a cancellation and no refund will be administered.
  • Exceptions to the cancellation fee are granted only in the case of a death in the member’s immediate family (spouse or partner, children, parents, siblings) or for an emergency medical situation involving the member, spouse or partner, or legal dependent. In the case of a medical emergency, the member must provide written documentation from a doctor certifying that the member or guest has a medical emergency that bars travel. All exceptions are subject to review by the Global Events Subcommittee and require approval prior to waiving the cancellation fee. No exceptions will be made for other personal or business reasons. All written documentation and supporting documents must be received within one week after GLC to be considered for a waiver of the cancellation fee.
  • EO is not responsible for fees and/or charges paid by event attendees to hotels, airlines or any other third party.

GLC Cape Town Learning Day registrants who cannot attend may transfer their spot to another member in good standing. The cancelling member and the replacing member may choose to facilitate the money exchange themselves to avoid transaction fees. EO will transfer the registration once notification has been received from the selling member and a registration form has been received by the purchasing member. If the cancelling attendee chooses not to transfer funds directly with the replacing member, EO will facilitate the transfer and refund the money, less the 3% transaction fee. The replacing member should contact [email protected] to register and send payment information.

If the GLC Cape Town Learning Day is sold out, EO will compile a waitlist.

  • During a waitlist situation, cancelling attendees have the option to transfer their registration OR if the cancelling attendee does not wish to transfer his/her spot, he/she may select to offer the spot to a person on the waitlist. EO will contact the next person on the waitlist and offer the available spot.
  • If the cancelling member transfers their registration or the available spot goes to the next person on the waitlist, the cancelling member and the replacing member can choose to facilitate the money exchange themselves to avoid transaction fees. If the cancelling member and replacing member choose not to transfer funds directly, EO will facilitate the transfer and the cancelling member will receive a refund, less the 3% transaction fee. The replacing member should contact [email protected] to register and send payment information.
  • EO strongly recommends the purchase of travel insurance whenever signing up for an EO event as cancellation policies and penalties are strictly enforced. Travel insurance in many cases may cover unforeseen or uncontrollable situations that might affect your ability to attend an event. To obtain travel insurance, please contact your travel agent or visit www.insuremytrip.com and click on “quotes.” You should get quotes from up to eight travel insurance products. Please note that EO does not endorse any travel insurance products.
  • It is the responsibility of the member to arrange for travel, including, but not limited to, all immigration/visa related costs and paperwork, in a timely manner for attendance at EO events. If a member fails to receive the appropriate approvals to enter a country in which he or she has purchased a registration, the member shall be subject to EO cancellation policies.
  • EO takes no responsibility for acquiring or monitoring the status of a visa for any member. EO can support members in their quest for immigration approval by providing the following: letters of invitation, hotel confirmation numbers (where applicable) and connections to the chapter members via the Chapter Admin. EO cannot sponsor members, guarantee costs or other monetary-related paperwork, or liaise with ministry/immigration/embassies/consulates on behalf of any member.
  • If a member requires a sponsorship for entry into a country, the member assumes all risk associated with registering for the event prior to getting approval and finding sponsors; EO cancellation policies apply. Members are required to find other EO member sponsors on their own, including if using eonetwork.org or through the EO chapter hosting the event. EO staff will not broker sponsorships.

Global Event Voucher

Save US$500 with your Global Event Voucher!

Members who joined EO on or after 29 April 2018 are eligible for the Global Event Voucher for GLC Cape Town Learning Day. To apply the Global Event Voucher to your registration fees, check “Yes” during registration. The US$500 will automatically be deducted. Questions? Contact us at [email protected].

Visa Information
For more information about visa requirements, please see the Travel Guide.

EO members are responsible for arranging their own travel in a timely manner for attendance at EO events—including, but not limited to, all immigration- and visa-related costs and paperwork. If you fail to receive the appropriate approvals to enter a country in which you have purchased a registration, you will be subject to EO cancellation policies.

EO takes no responsibility for acquiring or monitoring the status of a visa for any member. EO can support you in your quest for immigration approval by providing the following:

  • Letters of invitation
  • Hotel confirmation numbers (where applicable)
  • Connections to the chapter members via the Chapter Admin

EO cannot:

  • Sponsor members
  • Guarantee costs or other monetary-related paperwork
  • Liaise with ministries, immigration, embassies or consulates on behalf of any member

If you require a sponsorship for entry into a country, you assume all risk associated with registering for the event prior to getting approval and finding sponsors. EO cancellation policies apply. EO members are required to find other EO member sponsors on their own, including using eonetwork.org or through the EO chapter hosting the event. EO staff will not broker sponsorships. Contact Information:

Contact Information
EO Global Events
+1 703-519-6700
[email protected]